top of page
Search
  • simpledeskllc

Cut the Cord


Man, I’ve heard it all.

I’m too loud.🤐 I’m too much.🤯 I talk too much.🤬 I’m too sensitive.🥺 I’m clumsy.🤕 An outsider.👽 I didn’t fit in. 🤪


My 7, 10, 13, 16 and 18 year old self heard these statements, committed them to some kind of concrete memory as truth.


I was just a little girl.


Then I reminded that same little girl that their words were careless, judgmental and merely opinions.


They weren’t MY truth. Time for some empowerment.

I have a strong, confident voice. I’m extremely empathic. I’m an encourager. I’m a strong badass woman 👊💪 I was not meant to fit in. I belong.


Perspective is everything and I’m tired of letting someone else’s words define who I am.


Y’all, some of us have been carrying those around for decades.


Cut. The. Cord.


Remind yourself you’re not broken. Your perspective just needs a little adjustment 😘😘

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

New Year. New Rules.

Your sense of personal power is very much influenced by what areas of your life you give yourself permission. Let me explain. In October I found myself in a Zoom meeting. The same Zoom meeting I atten

bottom of page