top of page
Search
  • simpledeskllc

So I had an anxiety attack.






















Social media presents a problem. What we share is perceived either superficial or too negative. Too real.


I’ve decided to be transparent with you, my followers ❤


Last week was exhausting, overwhelming and difficult. My husband and I crammed a ton of activity into a short period of time. We had fun but it left me drained.


Take that and mix in work responsibilities, uncertain financial obligations, mistakes resulting from said overwhelm and I found myself in a perfect recipe for a complete breakdown.


I was at rock bottom Saturday. Full of fear and feeling like a complete failure. I cried more that day than the few months prior. The week previous I ran from the impending meltdown instead of running right to it.


I prayed, meditated, exercised and talked. Nothing worked until I stopped long enough and realized I was having an anxiety attack.


I released any judgement I had about myself and my situation. Especially what you may think of me if I told you. I sat with it long enough to learn what was going on with me, hormonally and situationally. Coaching helped😉


The real deal? I’m human and so are you.


Be gentle with yourself.


If you’ve had a rough week or are grieving a change in your life, please know that I understand. Dial down your expectations and just breathe.


Don’t hesitate to get help. You are loved.


❤❤❤❤❤

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

New Year. New Rules.

Your sense of personal power is very much influenced by what areas of your life you give yourself permission. Let me explain. In October I found myself in a Zoom meeting. The same Zoom meeting I atten

bottom of page